Flipflops in the Rain


kaleidoscope hair and a public cry for help

it was brought to my attention today that people keep tabs on me by the color of my hair. apparently, i change it pretty frequently.

on that note, my (extremely expensive) highlights are growing out and i’ve got myself a halo of dirty dishwater blonde. about this time of year, i go darker, but i’m thinking of staying blonde this winter (mostly because it pains me to throw away the 8 zillion dollars i spent just three months ago). anybody have tips on how to cheaply rectify the roots situation? i’ve blown my budget out of the water and i have absolutely NO way of spending $100+ on my hair right now.

ladies, i’m talking to you. box-dye highlights? john frieda blonde shampoo? what should i do?

4 Comments

Magic marker!

?

Comment by Malnurtured Snay

join me in going back to black!

Comment by pithycomments

Go in for lowlights. It’ll help blend your roots with the rest of your ‘do.

Comment by freckledk

@snay no offense, but i’m so not taking advice from the guy who shaves his head.

@pithy i’m so tempted, you have no idea.

@freckledk welcome! and yes, that’s more along the lines of what i was looking for. also, from my research, it seems lowlights are a bit cheaper than highlights.

Comment by flipflopsintherain




Comments are closed.



