Flipflops in the Rain


pro: i’m back

con: i’m still on vacation mode.

my brain’s kind of fuzzy and i’m still on pacific time. i’m also picturing a beer in my hands instead of a computer but that’s beside the point.

someone, motivate me.

how do i get back in the groove of every day life? do i just nut up and go to the gym? or do i milk this lazy-lethargic-and-jetlagged feeling for another week? i *do* have a lot of tv to catch up on.

on another note, i saw a chihuahua with greyhound legs the other day. it was super disturbing and it looked like this*:grey

creepy huh? its legs were like twigs just begging to be snapped in half.

*this image isn’t exactly literal. it was also wearing a red hoodie.

7 Comments

Nothing motivates me like taking another vacation!

Comment by Malnurtured Snay

are you sure the legs were that stick-like or was it that you’re not used to seeing a small pet that doesn’t have a frozen turkey-sized waist?

Comment by pithycomments

@pithy HATE. i have HATE in my heart for you right now.

Comment by flipflopsintherain

I love your artwork. This depiction of a three legged dog with a really thin penis is awesome.

I can’t believe you wanted to snap the puppies legs in half considering how pro-animal life you are. You brute.

You should not assist the process of getting back into the groove of things. In fact you should go kicking and screaming.

Comment by Smuggies

@Snay I completely concur with that line of thinking.

@Smuggies I didn’t say I wanted to snap the dog’s legs — it looked like they were going to do it on their own. i was scared and kept cringing.

Comment by flipflopsintherain

I’m so adding “nut up” to my word/phrase bank.

Comment by Doni

@doni seriously do. my college friends and i used to use it all the time, and it still makes me laugh.

Comment by flipflopsintherain




Comments are closed.



