Flipflops in the Rain


jeepers, creepers, wide awake peepers

i had a dream last night that someone wanted to scoop my eyeballs out of their sockets with a plastic spoon.

i’m not even going to analyze this one. i’m just going to go about my day (and maybe try not to let too many people get a good look at my dazzling baby blue-greens).

i’ve been up since 3. in the morning. considering i usually roll out of bed at 8:10 and jump in my car five minutes later, this is absurd. instead, this morning, i read, watched gilmore girls and fringe, went to the gym, made an omelet and drank orange juice, tea and coffee. i’m still completely wired, and i’m a little concerned about hitting that adrenaline wall come one o’clock.

if the impact of this early morning isn’t too bad, i’m vowing* to get up early at least twice a week because i feel amazingly productive and energetic for once.

*hey, don’t you doubt me — my online vows have worked before… ish.

4 Comments

Comment by pithycomments

two posts in one week?! It’s like Christmas!

Comment by doniree

holy crap, you posted.

Comment by Malnurtured Snay

I’m echoing the sentiments of your readers and cheering loudly for this second blog post in a week. Cheer! Cheer!

Comment by amberskinner




Comments are closed.



