Flipflops in the Rain


because i’m worth it.

some days, you just need to vent. that’s apparently what yesterday was for.

today, i’m forcing myself to have a good day. dr. seuss-style actually — my IM status is set to “somehow, some way, today will be a good day.”

i’m wearing a sassy, hot-pink pashmina, and i’ve reorganized my desk. i’m going to buy myself a new purse and eat sushi at lunch. i’m rockin’ the goal-weight jeans that sat in my closet for two years. i slept in a half hour and still got to work on time. i’m laughing at jokes that aren’t funny and being nice to people i don’t particularly like. i’m going to finish a recommendation letter i’ve been putting off for far too long (sorry, pithinator).

and most importantly, i just booked tickets to CABO for a long weekend in december!! hello, relaxation and sunshine. i need you.

4 Comments

heee, I was trying to come up w/ a witty tweet to remind/threaten you about the letter.

Hot pink pashmina? Thank god I’m off today.

Comment by pithycomments

There is nothing better than Cabo in December, I’m so jealous!

Comment by SarahBeth

Sounds like quite the 180 from yesterday! Way to go!!!

Comment by lily

One of my friends at work just got married and he and his wife exchanged Dr. Seuss lines for their vows.

Comment by Paolo




Comments are closed.



