Flipflops in the Rain


chocoliciouscakiness

i’ve been having a sugar craving all day. i don’t know why (although pithy might tell me it’s because i eat too much protein and not enough carbs), but i’ve been thinking about cupcakes all.damn.day.

but then i got sidetracked and started reading a post about ben & jerry’s recent letter from PETA. Which then led me to this. and now all i can think about is cupcakes with a side of cake batter and cheesecake brownie ice cream. siiiigh.

on a brighter note, for those of you anxiously waiting for an update on my bridesmaid-bootcamp slash fast-food-fast slash definitely-going-to-the-gym-three-times-a-week-kick, I’ve lost about 10 pounds since May.

therefore, i’m going to raise a spoon of deliciously rich, ooey-gooey-sugary goodness tonight and indulge my sweet tooth. yea friday!

10 Comments

or, it could be not enough protein, or too much water, or not enough water, or not enough fat, or not enough veggies…

Comment by pithycomments

I’ve been craving salty goodness…likes the ones under the Coach’s desk

Comment by pithycomments

aaaand I caved to the call of chippies…this is like live blogging, only it’s live snacking

Comment by pithycomments

live snacking — web 3.0. Where the computer makes you do it.

Comment by flipflopsintherain

can i have some ooey gooey ice cream goodness too? I think its just what I need…

Comment by thisgirl

Um… are you trying to kill yourself with the milk product, girl?

Comment by flipflopsintherain

I’ve been eating Trader Joe’s Roasted Gorgonzola crackers. I went through a whole box the other day at work!! They are so freaking good though. I highly recommend if you like cheese and crackers and live near TJs.

oh, p.s. My blog on your blogroll is listed as No Benefit. It’s actually named Off the Wagon – I just couldn’t get offthewagon.blogspot.com….

Comment by Aaron

that sounds soooo yummy, aaron!

(already fixed ya! sorry bout that)

Comment by flipflopsintherain

thanks for the update–proud of ya!!

Comment by air e kuh

[…] i spend way too much on food that’s way too bad for me. must. start. fast-food fast. AGAIN. must also start cooking because deep down, i know i […]

Pingback by all those things that aren’t perfect yet. « Flipflops in the Rain




Comments are closed.



