Flipflops in the Rain


get in my belly!

i know you’re all dying to know how my fast food fast is going. weeeeelll. it’s going.

the problem with my new “diet” (three weeks tomorrow — yea!) is that i’m always, always hungry. Usually, pre-fast, gorging on a chikin sandwich and milkshake would fill me up for most the day. Now, i’m eating trail mix by the gallon, drooling over thoughts of Mexican food and wasting loads of money on snack foods for my desk (the rationale being that i won’t pop over to chik fil a or taco bell if i have enough food at my desk). even as i’m writing this, my eyes are wandering over to the box of triscuits. i’m. not. even. HUNGRY.

someone help me. how do i curb these cravings?

oh, yeah. and gym at least once a week? fail. how can i gym it when i’m bogged down by all this excess salty snack weight?

3 Comments

Not sure I have a solution , since all I do is eat… Iactually just downed almost an entire bag of honey braid pretzels and I’m still starving… um, maybe it the weather?

Comment by thisgirl

i’ve had chipotle 3 out of 5 days this week. I think i might need to join you on that fast food fast. Seriously.

Comment by legallyheidi

i’m a little late, but cravings are caused by a spike in blood sugar levels. so if you eat all the time, but healthy. it’s okay. AND it matters what you’re eating. protein is the easiest way to fill up for longer. so, cottage cheese, meat and cheese roll-ups, hard-boiled eggs, turkey bacon, etc. if you’re just eating carbs and sugars, those cause a spike in blood sugar levels too.
okay. that’s enough. 😉

Comment by 20-Something




Comments are closed.



