Flipflops in the Rain


death by sugar.

can someone please institute a holiday devoted to all things not candy? i swear to god, i will never get back in shape for our running team with the pounds of chocolate i’ve consumed since starting this office job three-ish years ago. every time i turn around, there’s jelly beans, chocolate bars and vats of pure sugar just sitting on my desk, begging and taunting my marshmallow belly to eat them. and before I even realize it, i’m pounding back the shots of maple syrup and rainbow dust with absolutely no control.

this must stop. before the next holiday. what is the next holiday? (besides my birthday in two weeks — i can’t quit candy before my quarter-life crisis begins, of course.) earth day? that might work, actually. i could probably handle not eating any candy on earth day.

unless i find a basket of skittle-flavored grass and chocolate bark on my desk.

i give up.

5 Comments

Um.. all my peoples holidays are devoted to not eating… you should convert:)

Comment by thisgirl

I’ve been told my tattoos aren’t conducive to converting…

Comment by flipflopsintherain

um its been awhile since i’ve your blog but it seems to have become a bit angry. i like it. i’ll be back tomorrow.

Comment by bethers

True, this blog sometimes doesn’t seem to mesh with my rosy-colored memories of college Care Bear, always smiling, screaming or spilling something.

Comment by Anna

“…rosy-colored memories of college Care Bear, always smiling, screaming or spilling something.”

Heeee. I for some reason thought the smiling, screaming and spilling were something new. Like exposure to me did that to you. My conscious is clear, you’ve always been this adorable. 😀

Comment by Al Castle




Comments are closed.



