Flipflops in the Rain


not coming back to the dark side.
March 2, 2008, 9:28 pm
Filed under: work and play | Tags: , , ,

i’m working a late-night shift this week. this shift used to be a piece of cake for me — in fact, i worked it for about a year and a half when i lived out West.

no longer is it cake, tho. it’s not even stale carrot cake with super-hard frosting. pretty sure it’s damn near impossible for me to work this shift. i have another 6 hours of trying to be productive and I’m already falling asleep on my keyboard.

(The saddest part is that it’s only 9. I think I’ve aged 50 years since my vampire days.)

4 Comments

I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

Tina Russell

Comment by Tina Russell

You were awake enough at some point to leave little “gifts” for me. It’s on bitch, it is sooooooo on.

Comment by Chris

I cannot take sides as a I love you both.. which means I will have to equally assist in torturing you both:)

Comment by twogirlsviews

Sadly, it seems as if we are all getting old. Gone are the days of working all night in the newsroom without being phased and going out drinking multiple nights during the week and still making it to work in the morning. Tragic.

Comment by SarahBeth




Comments are closed.



