Flipflops in the Rain


eye’m feeling a bit nauseous.
February 27, 2008, 12:02 pm
Filed under: fear and loathing, work and play | Tags: , , , , ,

I have a lump on my eye.
And my vision is going cloudy.
And my stomach is churning because my evil co-workers are telling me (in graphic detail) how the doctors will get rid of my eye growth.

This is why I hate doctors. They’re licensed to slice and dice and burn me.
This is also why I hate my co-workers. They’re licensed to terrorize and provoke me.

UPDATE: Poem wins the Creepiest Co-worker Award for sending me this horrendous piece of art. Fair warning — this link is not for the weak-stomached.

9 Comments

whatevs, it’s not like they are trying to squeeze a bump out of your tear duct. Nor do people think you have a “heart” b/c of your tear-stained cheeks. Still say we get matching eye patches…and possible a parrot. Hook optional.

Comment by DC is my Manhattan

Last week my doctor found a lump on my thyroid, and now I am in the middle of getting testing done on it. I can’t even tell you how much having to have it surgically removed terrifies me. I feel for ya!!

Comment by SarahBeth

Oh no… what do you mean by a “lump on the eye”? Like a growth on your eyeball? That sounds painful and scary! Keep us updated!

Comment by 20Something

Nah, it’s just on my eyelid. My friend thinks it’s an ingrown eyelash… ew!

Comment by flipflopsintherain

I think its a sak of spider eggs left by a spider that has crawled into your basement apartment.

Comment by Jen

At least the eggs are trendy hangin out in the “Saks” bag… I feel really sick after that picture

Comment by twogirlsviews

Do you have a stye (or sty) in your eye? Just don’t get any vinaigrette in it, like that guy in SATC.

They are just small abscesses in the gland of your eyelid, which is basically an infection of the hair follicle. Aren’t they caused by stress? Anyhow, they usually go away by themselves after a few days.

Common side effects: you look like a freak.

Comment by Anna

[…] So, now I am blogging to let you know that I probably won’t be blogging much this week either. I’m getting a little procedure done to my eye. Eye maladies have been floating about lately, including the Carebear (from whom I stole my headline) […]

Pingback by Eye’m not looking forward to this… « DC is my Manhattan

strange!!!! have this clear sack of fluid on my eyelid,the doc says its an ingrowing eyelash,its been there for nearly a month! it doesnt hurt ,its just damn annoying as i dont think its an eyelash!!!!!!

Comment by ann




Comments are closed.



