Flipflops in the Rain


i take it back…

Pithy, you win. Early mornings blow.

5:05 a.m.: Cat threatens to cough up hairball on face. Works much better than an alarm clock.

5:45 a.m.: About to throw this Jimmy CD out the window. Need to update music collection.

5:46 a.m.: Realize I’m going 85 on the Beltway and still being tailgated.

6:02 a.m.: Realize I’m at work and I’ve been on autopilot for most of the morning.

6:03 a.m.: Co-worker greets me with, “We have a reeeeeallly angry customer.”

7:09 a.m.: Finished first cup of coffee. Need three more.

7:10 a.m.: How have I only been here an hour??

5 Comments

And you wonder why I would start smoking at 5.30 a.m. Never doubt Pithy. I can’t wait til your first traffic jam at 5.45 a.m.

Comment by Chris

pithy- please stop harassing the poor princess… she’s tired:)

Comment by twogirlsviews

You’re only doing this until the end of the week right?

Be strong. Just don’t think about how warm & comfy I am, sleeping in and dreaming of cat puke flying into your open mouth. Seriously, don’t think about it.

Comment by Smugmonkey

ha, that euphoria lasted A DAY! 🙂

Comment by air e kuh

Shep and I are placing bets on how long this lasts for Smitty before he crashes and burns.

Comment by coffeeonwheels




Comments are closed.



