Flipflops in the Rain


the pretty people.

i’m back home, rockin’ sweats and a mild New Year’s Day hangover with my cat. i intended to blog a lil bit about how great it was to see my favorite Seattle-ites and how i’m so looking forward to getting out of debt (New Year’s Resolution Numero Uno). Instead, i’ve been sucked into VH1’s week-long Modelathon and I can’t focus on anything other than hair dye and new clothes (which totally goes against that getting out of debt thing). I don’t know what it is about watching a bunch of pretty, photogenic drama queens, but i’m completely enthralled by ‘Shanthrax’ cheating on her boyfriend, Cassie’s possible eating disorder and Amanda’s bitchiness.

i think i should be more of a diva. maybe it will make me look taller.

4 Comments

it’s shows like this that make me wish i’d just suck it up and pay for cable every month. trashy reality tv show is the best! in fact, while playing a game last night, i couldn’t decide which i like more, bookstores or reality tv. it’s a toss up, really. happy new cari! xo

Comment by 20Something

it wasn’t a hangover, it was a junk food coma.

Comment by pithycomments

[…] 7, 2008 well, now that the modelathon’s over, i really have no reason to continue procrastinating with my […]

Pingback by not quite ready. « Flipflops in the Rain

[…] This year, i’m conquering you, money. I will capture you and lock you up in an airtight account where no one but me can get to you. And I will keep you there just long enough to give you to the sadistic bill collectors who clog up my e-mail inbox every month. No longer will you get to enjoy reckless shopping sprees where you disappear and i end up with heinous shirts i only end up wearing once. Gone are the days of buying rounds and rounds of shots for people i hardly know. Goodbye fast food and lattes — it’s homemade lunches and free office coffee for me, and Visa smorgasbords for you. […]

Pingback by that getting out of debt thing. « Flipflops in the Rain




Comments are closed.



