Flipflops in the Rain


pure and wholesome.
November 13, 2007, 7:47 pm
Filed under: perfectly impossible | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Reasons Whole Foods kicks ass in comparison to the average grocery store:

– The produce is actually edible.
– Samples are prevalent.
– I’m always tempted to (and usually do) try something new.
– I have yet to run headfirst into someone who looks like a serial killer.
– It’s less than a mile from my apartment.
– Fresh seafood and delicious ready-made-meals are available at any time of day.
– For some reason, screaming children are nowhere to be found.
– Everything’s a bit pricy, so I only buy what I can eat.
– The wine aisle is amazing.
– I’m not the only person walking around in flipflops in November.
– I always feel healthy and wholesome — even when I’m buying frozen dinners and cheese.

Reasons it doesn’t matter where I shop:
– I still forget the item for which I specifically went to the store.
– It’s only slightly less boring. I hate grocery shopping.

5 Comments

That is one of my fav stores!

Comment by hoganfe handmade handbag originals

It’s late and I have nothing witty to say other than based on your post title I’m surprised they let you in. Ha!

Comment by SmugMonkey

it is my favorite store becasue they cater to freaks like me. Sadly I do not live near one…

Comment by twogirlsviews

Love Whole Foods, except for that it does indeed live up to it’s nickname, Whole Paycheck. Still ’tis fun when I’m feeling flush and want something special.

Comment by LazyBuddhist

yum, I might have to go stock-up tomorrow.

Comment by air.e.kuh




Comments are closed.



